skip to content
Primary navigation

Advisory Committee

Minnesota Management & Budget established an advisory committee to provide feedback and ensure the findings of the initiative are understood, trusted, and used. Advisory committee members serve two-year terms and meet quarterly.

 Executive Branch

 Commissioner Myron Frans (Management & Budget)

 Commissioner Jan Malcolm (Department of Health)

 Commissioner Paul Schnell (Department of Corrections)

 Commissioner Jodi Harpstead (Department of Human Services) 

 Commissioner Dennis Olson (Office of Higher Education)

 Commissioner Mary Cathryn Ricker (Department of Education)

 Legislative Branch

 Sen. Michelle Benson (GOP, 31)

 Sen. Gregory Clausen  (DFL, 57)

 Sen. John Hoffman (DFL, 36)

 Pending GOP Senator

 Pending DFL Representative

 Rep. Marion O'Neill (GOP, 29B)

 Pending DFL Representative 

 Pending GOP Representative

 Judicial Branch

 Deputy State Court Administrator Dawn Torgerson

Tribal Nations

 Chairwoman Cathy Chavers (Bois Forte Band of Chippewa)


 Commissioner Toni Carter (Ramsey County)

 Pending County Administrator

 Pending County Administrator

 County Administrator Heidi Welsch (Olmsted County)


Slides from Previous Advisory Committee Meetings

back to top