skip to content
Primary navigation

Executive staff bios

Find brief biographies and photos of the commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Human Services and leadership team.

Jodi Harpstead headshot
Jodi Harpstead
nikki farago headshot
Nikki Farago
Interim Deputy Commissioner for Communications and Relations
Photograph of  Charles E.  Johnson
Charles E. Johnson
Deputy Commissioner
Photograph of  Stacy  Twite
Stacy Twite
Chief of Staff
Photograph of  Matt  Anderson
Matt Anderson
Assistant Commissioner for the Health Care Administration
Lisa Pritchard Bayley headshot
Lisa Pritchard Bayley
Acting Assistant Commissioner of Children and Family Services
Gertrude Matemba-Mutasa headshot
Gertrude Matemba-Mutasa
Assistant commissioner for the Community Supports Administration
Photograph of  Dan  Pollock
Dan Pollock
Assistant Commissioner for Continuing Care for Older Adults
Marshall Smith
Marshall E. Smith
Health systems chief executive officer, Direct Care and Treatment
Photo of Karen McKinney
Dr. Karen McKinney
Chief Equity Officer
back to top