skip to content
Primary navigation

Individual personal care assistance (PCA) training

Minnesota Health Care Programs (MHCP) requires all individual personal care assistance providers (PCAs) to take the DHS Individual Personal Care Assistance (PCA) training and pass a one-time online test. Individual PCAs may take the training and test as often as needed.

This training is intended for:

  • People wanting to provide PCA services for a person eligible for MHCP 
  • PCAs currently employed and affiliated with an MHCP-enrolled agency
back to top