skip to content
Primary navigation

Minnesota Administrative Uniformity Committee (AUC) and MHCP

This page contains Minnesota Health Care Programs (MHCP) information previously located on Appendix A.5.1 and A.5.2.1 of the Professional (837) (PDF) and Institutional (837) (PDF) Minnesota Uniform Companion Guides (MUCG). The following are links to the billing details for each programs. 

Behavioral health programs

The MHCP Provider Manual lists behavioral health programs under Mental Health. The following links to those sections will take you directly to the Billing subsections:

Assertive Community Treatment (ACT)
Adult Crisis Response Services
Behavioral Health Homes
Children's Mental Health Crisis Response Services
Adult Mental Health Targeted Case Management (AMH-TCM)
Children’s Mental Health Targeted Case Management (CMH-TCM)
Children's Mental Health Residential Treatment Services
Intensive Residential Treatment Services (IRTS)
Adult Day Treatment
Children's Day Treatment
Children's Therapeutic Services and Supports (CTSS)
Adult Rehabilitative Mental Health Services (ARMHS)
Certified Peer Specialist Services
Mental Health Diagnostic Assessment
Dialectical Behavior Therapy
Youth Assertive Community Treatment
Intensive Treatment in Foster Care
Family Psychoeducation Services
Children’s Mental Health Clinical Care Consultation
Certified Family Peer Specialist Services 

Early Intensive Development and Behavioral Intervention (EIDBI)

Refer to the EIDBI billing grid (PDF) for these covered services:

  • Comprehensive multi-disciplinary evaluation (CMDE)
  • Individual treatment plan (ITP) development and progress monitoring
  • Coordinated care conference
  • Intervention
  • Intervention observation and direction
  • Family or caregiver training and counseling
  • Travel time

Additional information:

Refer to the MHCP providers: Policies and procedures page for more information.

back to top