skip to content
Primary navigation

Environmental accessibility adaptations frequently asked questions

DHS created this resource to help lead agencies as they work with people who use the environmental accessibility adaptations (EAA) waiver service through the following programs:

  • Alternative Care (AC)
  • Brain Injury (BI) Waiver
  • Community Access for Disability Inclusion (CADI) Waiver
  • Community Alternative Care (CAC) Waiver
  • Developmental Disabilities (DD) Waiver
  • Elderly Waiver (EW).

For policy information about this service, see CBSM – EAA.

Exception requests

Covered and non-covered items and modifications


CDCS on AC and EW

CDCS on disability waivers


Payments and project completion

back to top