skip to content
Primary navigation
A digital shield.

Minnesota Cybersecurity Task Force

The Minnesota Cybersecurity Task Force will contribute to the development of a statewide cybersecurity plan to advance cybersecurity protections for Minnesotans. The plan will also be a component of Minnesota’s application for the State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP), a new grant program passed in the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law (or Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act). Learn more about the SLCGP in Minnesota.

Cybersecurity Task Force Meetings

View Cybersecurity Task Force Meetings

If you have questions about Cybersecurity Task Force meetings, please email


The Cybersecurity Task Force is made up of 15 members. Membership includes county, city, town, or tribal governments and private sector IT experts. The Task Force meetings will also invite participation from interested members of the legislature.



Tarek Tomes, Chair

Minnesota IT Services – Commissioner

Diane Bartell

Minnesota Department of Public Services-Bureau of Criminal Apprehension – MNJIS Deputy Director

Christine Cauwels

Southwest Health and Human Services – IT Director

Jennifer Czaplewski

Target Corporation – Senior Director

Lee Devault

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe - MIS Security Officer

Mike Gamache

Anoka County – Commissioner

Chris Gunderson

Itasca County – IT Director

John Israel

Minnesota IT Services – Interim CISO

Randy Long

Boise Fort Band of Chippewa – IT Director

Arnoldo Martinez

Minnesota National Guard – Major

Eric Peterson

Allete Inc. – Cybersecurity Manager

Nicole Pruden

ECMECC – Network and Security Administrator

Mel Reeder

League of Minnesota Cities – CIO

Rohit Tandon

Essentia Health – CISO

Matt Zaruba

City of Rochester – CISO

back to top