skip to content
Primary navigation

Risk Management

The Risk Management Division (RMD) insures over $15 billion of the State’s assets and delivers workers’ compensation services for nearly 50,000 state employees. The division takes a proactive approach with a focus on safety and loss control efforts that strive to minimize the incidence of injuries, accidents, and other damages and losses. Link.

310 Centennial Office Building
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55155

Map

Insurance General Contact
Property and Casualty Insurance Program
Phone: (651) 201 2588
Fax: (651) 297-7715

Workers' Compensation General Contact
Workers' Compensation Program
Phone: (651) 201-3000
Fax: (651) 297-5471

Risk Management Contacts

Elizabeth Houlding
Risk Management Director
Disability Management, Return to Work
Phone: 651-201-3010
Email: Liz.Houlding@state.mn.us

Todd Christenson
Property and Casualty Insurance, Auto Fleet Safety, Safety and Loss Control 
Phone: 651-201-3005
Email: Todd.Christenson@state.mn.us

Gary Westman
Workers' Compensation Claims Unit
Phone: 651-201-3030
Email: Gary.Westman@state.mn.us

Gay Scharpen
Billing Questions, Payment Processing
Phone: 651-201-2587
Email: Gay.Scharpen@state.mn.us

Lea Shedlock
Auto Liability Claims, General Liability Claims
Phone: 651-201-2589
Email: Lea.Shedlock@state.mn.us

Marlys Williamson
Vendor/Contractor Insurance Requirements, Builder's Risk Handling, Insurance Questions
Phone: 651-201-2591
Email: Marlys.Williamson@state.mn.us

Carol Morgan
Certificates of Insurance, Policy Changes, General Insurance Questions (non-claims)
Phone: 651-201-2593
Email: Carol.Morgan@state.mn.us

Scott Johnson
Property and General Liability Claims
Phone: 651-201-2592
Email: Scott.F.Johnson@state.mn.us

Bryan Freeman
Auto Physical Damage Claims, Non-Insured Tort Claims
Phone: 651-201-258
Email: Bryan.Freeman@state.mn.us

John Sargent
Workers' Compensation, iRISK (System Access) 
Phone: 651-201-3031
Email: John.Sargent@state.mn.us

Jim Kubisiak 
Industrial Hygiene 
Phone: 651-201-3016
Email: James.Kubisiak@state.mn.us

Kemal Munn
State Safety Coordinator
Phone: 651-201-3011
Email: Kemal.Munn@state.mn.us

Adam Bald
Property & Casualty Loss Control
Phone: 651-201-2590
Email: Adam.Bald@state.mn.us

RMD
back to top