skip to content
Primary navigation

Fleet and Surplus Services

Fleet Services leases vehicles to state agencies for official state business. The division’s lease program manages vehicle acquisition and disposition, fueling, maintenance, auto insurance, and life-cycle management for roughly 1,000 vehicles. All told, there are roughly 7,500 vehicles in the state fleet, with annual expenses estimated at $89 million. Link.

Surplus Services assists with the redistribution, reuse and disposal of state and federal surplus property. Property is redistributed to eligible donees – which includes state and local governments, nonprofit health and educational organizations, programs for low-income, needy and homeless persons, and other service groups. The division also operates the state auction program which sells surplus property to the public via live and online auctions. Link.

5420 Old Highway 8
Arden Hills, MN 55112

Map 
NOTICE: Due to road construction on 35W and County Rd. I the exit from 35W north bound to County Rd I is closed. Please follow detours on County Rd. H or County Rd. J.

Hours

Business Office Hours: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Call Center Hours
: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Fleet Services Contact

Phone: 651-201-2524
Toll Free: 800-366-2899
Fax: 651-639-4026
Email: fleet.services@state.mn.us

Surplus Services Contact

Phone: 651-639-4022
Fax: 651-639-4026
Email: surplus.services@state.mn.us
Auction Hotline Email: mnsurplus.auctions@state.mn.us

Individual Fleet and Surplus Services Contacts

Holly Gustner
Director, Fleet and Surplus Services
Phone
: (651) 201-2514
Email
: Holly.Gustner@state.mn.us

Brian Daun
Operations Manager
Phone: (651) 201-2519
Email: Brian.Daun@state.mn.us

Pete Barta 
Fleet Manager 
Phone: (651) 201-2511 
Email: Pete.Barta@state.mn.us

Deb Vanwyhe
Fleet Systems Administrator
Phone
: (651) 201-2522
Email
: Deb.Vanwyhe@state.mn.us

Chuck Hommes
Fleet Analyst
Phone: (651) 201-2516
Email: Chuck.Hommes@state.mn.us

Tim Soby
Auction Manager
Phone: 651-201-2778
Email: Tim.Soby@state.mn.us

Shaun Denham
Online Auction Specialist
Phone: 651-201-2779
Email: Shaun.Denham@state.mn.us

Joe Grove
Accounting/Eligibility Officer
Phone: 651-201-2510
Email: Joe.Grove@state.mn.us

Fleet and Surplus
back to top