skip to content
Primary navigation

Policy staff

Aging and adult services 

Policy Area Contact Email Phone
Adult Protection Melissa Vongsy melissa.vongsy@state.mn.us 651-472-7780
Aging and Disability Resources Karen Britton karen.britton@state.mn.us 651-431-2278
Alternative Care Policy and Services Libby Rossett-Brown libby.rossett-brown@state.mn.us 651-431-2569
Caregiver Support Services and Policy Clancy Ferris clancy.ferris@state.mn.us 651-431-5759
Chronic Disease Management Mary Hertel mary.hertel@state.mn.us 651-431-3104
Elderly Waiver Services and
Customized Living Policy
Aimee Rumpza aimee.rumpza@state.mn.us 651-431-6861
Elderly Waiver Services and Policy Libby Rossett-Brown libby.rossett-brown@state.mn.us 651-431-2569
Essential Community Supports Doug Silverman douglas.silverman@state.mn.us 651-431-5627
HCBS Policy Integration Rachel Shands rachel.a.shands@state.mn.us 651-431-2722
Health Promotion and Nutrition Mary Hertel mary.hertel@state.mn.us 651-431-3104
Home and Community-Based
Services (aging) Development
Jacqueline Peichel jacqueline.s.peichel@state.mn.us 651-431-2583
Long Term Care Consultation Policy Jolene Kohn jolene.kohn@state.mn.us 651-431-2579
MN2030 -  
Age Friendly Initiatives
Reena Shetty
Michael Saindon
reena.shetty@state.mn.us
michael.saindon@state.mn.us
651-431-3409
651-431-4272
Moving Home Minnesota Karen Peed karen.peed@state.mn.us 651-431-2511
Nursing Facility Level of Care Doug Silverman Douglas.silverman@state.mn.us 651-431-5627
Older Workers Mary Olsen Baker Mary.olsen.baker@state.mn.us 651-431-2568
Own Your Future LaRhae Knatterud Larhae.knatterud@state.mn.us 651-431-2606
Self-Directed Services and Policy Libby Rossett-Brown libby.rossett-brown@state.mn.us 651-431-2569
Transportation (aging) Courtney Whited courtney.whited@state.mn.us 651-431-2546
Tribal Liaison-Elder Issues Leonard Geshick leonard.geshick@state.mn.us 651-431-2608
back to top