skip to content
Primary navigation

CAAPB Meeting Minutes

The Board is still meeting during this time of physical distancing. Our meetings are conducted virtually and continue to be open to the public. Links to the live stream meetings are posted on our home page and the Announcement page prior to the meetings. 

The Capitol Area Architectural and Planning Board has 12 members and is chaired by the Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan. It includes 11 additional board members appointed by the Governor, Mayor of Saint Paul, and the Legislature.  The board is supported by staff including planning, design and zoning professionals led by Executive Secretary Paul Mandell.  A three-member architectural Advisory Group is appointed by The State Arts Board, AIA Minnesota, and the CAAPB.  See Board, Advisors and Staff for full listing and contact information.

Board Meetings

back to top