skip to content
Primary navigation

Read About the New Board Members & Advisor

new board mbrs 2023 800x400 cropped

New Board Member - Representative Ginny Klevorn (left)
Representative Klevorn is currently in her third term in the Minnesota House of Representatives. She serves HD42B representing the residents in the communities of Plymouth and Medicine Lake. In addition to her elected role, Rep. Klevorn is a professional mediator and expert in corporate and organizational conflict resolution. She has over 29 years of private and public sector business leadership and achievement.  She is excited to work with the CAAPB members, residents, and stakeholders to improve and enhance the experience of individuals living, working, and visiting the Capitol Area of St. Paul. 
New Board Member - Representative Isaac Schultz (center)
Representative Schultz serves House District 10B in Central Minnesota including Morrison, Benton, Mille Lacs, Kanabec, and Isanti Counties where he grew up picking rocks and baling hay on his family’s farm in the same area his family settled over 150 years ago. Rep. Schultz was elected in 2022 following a decade of experience in business as an auctioneer including serving as the President of the Minnesota State Auctioneers Association. He has served as Legislative Assistant to then Minnesota Speaker of the House Rep. Kurt Daudt (2014-2019) and as District Director to U.S. Congressman Pete Stauber (2019-2023).  
Representative Schultz is passionate about the rich history, traditions, and legacy of Minnesota and is excited to serve on the CAAPB board to enhance the Capitol Area and the ability for Minnesotans and visitors to enjoy, appreciate, and participate in Minnesota’s State Government.   
New Advisor to the Board – Joe Favour (right)
Joe Favour is the newly appointed Advisor to the CAAPB by the MN State Arts Board. Joe is an Associate Professor in Practice of Landscape Architecture at the University of Minnesota (U of M) and maintains a limited professional practice in Minneapolis. Joe has over 27 years of professional experience in both private practice and academia. He served as Head of the U of M Landscape Architecture Department from 2015 to 2022 and as an Associate Professor in Practice since 2011. Prior to that, Joe worked as an Adjunct Assistant Professor and a licensed landscape architect with several Minnesota firms. Read more about Joe Favour on the UMN website. 
Thank yous
CAAPB sends its deepest thanks and gratitude to outgoing Board members Rep. Jerry Hertaus and Rep. Mike Freiberg for their dedicated service and thoughtful comments on important Board matters, and to recent Advisor Tony Chevalier, who provided detailed attention and advisement to CAAPB staff and members during his 3 years of service.
back to top