skip to content
Primary navigation

About MDVA

Work at MDVA

Nurse and ResidentThe Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs (MDVA) offers meaningful, rewarding careers in healthcare, skilled trades and crafts, professional and administration fields, and much more – all with competitive salaries and great State of Minnesota benefits.

At MDVA, we are confident you will find a career path that is diverse, team-oriented and focused on making a real difference serving Minnesota Veterans and their families.

We are a Veteran-friendly employer committed to a policy of Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO), and maintain an Affirmative Action plan. While we are a Veteran-friendly employer, we also hire non-Veterans as well.

Sign-up for the MDVA Jobs Bulletin e-newsletter to receive our job postings and job search tips.

MDVA Jobs and How to Apply


We’re Here to Help!

Questions about the roles or how to apply? Connect with the MDVA Human Resources Representative at your desired location.

Minnesota Veterans Homes - Bemidji: Peter Paquette, Peter.Paquette@state.mn.us, 218-553-1104

Minnesota Veterans Homes - Fergus Falls: Salena Ness, Salena.Ness@state.mn.us, 612-214-9921 or Brittney Ebert, Brittney.Ebert@state.mn.us, 612-210-8445

Minnesota Veterans Homes - Hastings: Sarah Nietfeld, Sarah.Nietfeld@state.mn.us, 612-210-3567 or Danielle Olson, Danielle.Olson1@state.mn.us, 651-201-8236

Minnesota Veterans Homes - Luverne: Sandy Kelm, Sandra.Kelm@state.mn.us, 507-920-0000 or Nancy Sandager, Nancy.Sandager@state.mn.us, 507-283-6262

Minnesota Veterans Homes - Minneapolis: Patience Dick, Patience.dick@state.mn.us, 612-548-5989

Minnesota Veterans Homes - Montevideo: Dawn Gregoire, Dawn.Gregoire@state.mn.us, 320-979-1883

Minnesota Veterans Homes - Preston: Alexis Schwartz, Alexis.Schwartz@state.mn.us, 507-923-8170

Minnesota Veterans Homes - Silver Bay: Becky Bystrom, Rebecca.Bystrom@state.mn.us, 612-214-7231

Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs - Central Office and Programs & Services: Anjali Bajracharya, Anjali.Bajracharya@state.mn.us, 612-209-5031or Natalie Pham, Natalie.Pham@state.mn.us, 952-378-5519

back to top