skip to content
Primary navigation


The Board of Pharmacy consists of nine Board members, appointed by the Governor; six Board members must be pharmacists, and three members must be public members. The Board regulates pharmacists, pharmacies, pharmacy technicians, controlled substance researchers, drug wholesalers and drug manufacturers. The Board approves licenses or registrations for these individuals or businesses, and also decides when to impose disciplinary action.

Board Staff

The staff of the Board of Pharmacy are employees of the State of Minnesota who handle the day to day operations of the Board. Approximately twenty people (including the Executive Director, Deputy Director, and Office Manager) are employed to gather licensing and complaint information for the Board's review, and to handle administrative functions. Seven Board Surveyors, all of whom are pharmacists, are employed to inspect all licensees located in the state and to investigate complaints. Three people are employed to manage the Prescription Monitoring Program.

Click on the individual headings on the left to find out more information about the Board and activities of the Board.
back to top