Attention Licensure Applicants - State Exam Material Downloads
Books for the Minnesota NHA State Exam are currently unavailable from the Minnesota Bookstore. Downloadable PDF versions of the material can be found at the following links:
2018 BENHA Renewal Newsletter
Site Browser Requirements
In order to view and navigate our site, the most current version of the following internet browsers must be installed on your device:
To streamline requests and confirm efficiency, please attempt a browser upgrade prior to beginning your online transactions, including application, password updates or renewals.
- Google Chrome
- Latest versions of Android, Firefox, Chrome or Safari for mobile devices
Criminal Background Checks - Effective September 1, 2017
The Minnesota Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators is statutorily required to complete a Federal and State Criminal Background Check prior to issuing your license. In Minnesota, a formal application to the Board will initiate this separate processing conducted by another agency. Initial results indicate this may add three to four weeks to complete the CBC and application to license process. Once you apply online or the paper application is received, the Criminal Background Check Unit will contact you with directions to complete the CBC. The $32.00 fee is added to your initial application and there is no additional fee if the background check if submitted within the first 90 days of an application. The Minnesota Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators will be informed of the results and move your application forward.
Minnesota Statute 214.075,
MN BENHA State Exam - Next Date, November 1, 2018
A current licensure and exam application must be on file with the office to be eligible to sit for the exam. Applications sent by fax or email will not be accepted.
Review the Applicant Handbook
Apply for Licensure