skip to content
Primary navigation

License Verification

To request a verification be sent from Minnesota to another jurisdiction:

  • Current licensees may be request and paid for in the online license portal. Click on online services and request a license verification. A fee of $30 is required to be paid online with a credit or debit card.

Official verification of licensure from Minnesota includes full name, date of birth, license number, issue date, expiration date, status, basis of issuance (if by exam the verification will include the licensee's NAB score), and information regarding public discipline and corrective action. Please forward any additional documents required by the requesting jurisdiction to BELTSS by email at, if completing an online verification, or include the document with your written request. The process time for MN BELTSS verification is 3-5 business days.

back to top