skip to content
Primary navigation
Feature image for Real Estate Licensing

Real Estate Licensing

Related Content

Real Estate License Guide

This guide is intended to help individuals and businesses understand how to apply for and receive approval from the Commerce Department for their real estate license in Minnesota. Every effort was made to ensure the accuracy of the material in this guide, but nothing in it should be construed as legal advice, and Minnesota state law always governs the matters discussed in these pages.

Notice Regarding the Technology Surcharge

Minnesota Statutes § 45.24 (f) – Effective May 1, 2023, the technology surcharge is reduced to $10.


License Type Initial Fee Renewal Fee Technology Fee
Abstracter $50 $40 No
Limited Broker $180 $120 No
Real Estate Broker $180 $120 Yes
Real Estate Closing Agent $115 $80 No
Real Estate Company $180 $120 No
Real Estate Salesperson $100 $60 Yes
back to top