Submit a letter of certification from your home state that is less than 90 days old
Reciprocal Appraiser Licenses
Licensed Residential Real Property Appraiser, Certified Residential Real Property Appraiser, and Certified General Real Property Appraiser
Under Minnesota law, the education, experience, and examination requirements for receiving a Minnesota licensed residential, certified residential, or certified general appraiser license may be waived for a nonresident if both of the following are true:
The individual is licensed in another jurisdiction and is listed in good standing on the National Registry maintained by the Appraisal Subcommittee; and
The licensing requirements of that jurisdiction are substantially similar to the provisions of Minnesota’s appraiser licensing law (Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 82B).
Applying for a Reciprocal License (licensed residential, certified residential, or certified general)
You do not need to include your education and experience verification as part of your online application. You simply need to submit a letter of certification (no more than 90 days old) from your home state.
Trainee Real Property Appraiser
Reciprocity does not apply to the Trainee Real Property Appraiser license level. Applicants for a Trainee Real Property Appraiser license must complete all Minnesota licensing requirements for the Trainee level.