Export Counseling and Assistance

Our international trade representatives guide companies through the challenges of conducting international business.

From basic guidance for companies new to exporting, to technical, regulatory and logistical information for more experienced companies, to market intelligence and research, to the art conducting business across borders and cultures, our international trade representatives have answers for your most pressing questions.

Trade Assistance Helpline

For general trade assistance the helpline at 651-259-7498 to reach an international trade representative who can either answer your questions or make appropriate referrals. Email us at  Mto.TradeAssistance@state.mn.us and someone will followup with you quickly.

Connect With Us On LinkedIn

Get the latest information on our events and connect with hundreds of other companies and individuals interested in exporting and international trade. Join us now.

Assistance by Region

Our international trade representatives cover specific geographic regions of the state. Check out this map to contact your regional trade representative.

Market or Industry Specific Assistance

For trade questions that are related to specific markets or industries, contact the appropriate international trade representative listed below.

Market Experts

Canada and Mexico (NAFTA)

Barbara Mattson
651-259-7490
Barbara.Mattson@state.mn.us

Latin America and the Carribean

Rachel Limón
651-259-7492
Rachel.Limon@state.mn.us

Europe and Russia

Jeffrey Phillips
651-259-7493
Jeffrey.Phillips@state.mn.us

Greater China

Li King Feng
651-259-7484
Li.King.Feng@state.mn.us

Japan and Korea

Sarah Walbert 
651-259-7482 
Sarah.Walbert@state.mn.us

Southeast Asia and Pacific Oceania

Steve Riedel 
651-259-7494
Steve.Riedel@state.mn.us

India, Pakistan, Central and South Asia

Tim Odegard
651-259-7491
Tim.Odegard@state.mn.us

Middle East and Africa

Paul Hansen
651-259-7486
Paul.Hansen@state.mn.us

   


 Industry Experts

 

 Medical and Health Care Industries

Sarah Walbert 
651-259-7482 
Sarah.Walbert@state.mn.us

 Environmental and Energy Industries

Steve Riedel
651-259-7494
Steve.Riedel@state.mn.us