Skip to Content

Commissioner's Office

Matt Massman, CommissionerMatt_Massman_bio

Matt Massman serves as Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Administration. In that role, he leads over a dozen administrative service divisions, including the state’s purchasing, real property, fleet, risk management, demographic analysis, and continuous improvement services. As part of Governor Mark Dayton’s cabinet, Commissioner Massman is focused on enhancing inter-agency cooperation and delivering services that better meet customers’ needs. By promoting plain language and providing more intuitive and innovative ways to access government, the Commissioner is committed to eliminating unnecessary redundancies and creating best value in Minnesota government.

Massman has had an extensive public policy career. Prior to joining Governor Dayton’s office as Deputy Chief of Staff, he served as the Deputy Commissioner and Assistant Commissioner for Tax Policy and External Relations at the Minnesota Department of Revenue (Revenue).

For six years, he advised the Minnesota Senate on tax and budget issues as the Senate’s Chief Fiscal Analyst. Prior to that, Massman was a state and local tax policy director at Revenue, and served six years as fiscal analyst for the Tax Committee of the Minnesota House of Representatives. He got his start in government as a program evaluator at the Wisconsin Legislative Audit Bureau. Massman is a graduate of Hamline University and holds a Master of Arts in public administration from the University of Wisconsin.

Agency Senior Leadership Team

Matt Massman
Phone: 651-201-2555

Lenora Madigan
Deputy Commissioner
Phone: 651-201-2563

Curtis Yoakum
Assistant Commissioner, Communications and Planning
Phone: 651-201-2771

Erin Campbell
Assistant Commissioner, Facilities and Enterprise Services
Phone: 651-201-2561

Alice Roberts-Davis
Assistant Commissioner, Property and Purchasing
Phone: 651-201-2601

Betsy Hayes
Director, Materials Management
Chief State Procurement Officer
Phone: 651-201-2407

Laurie Beyer-Kropuenske
Director, Community Services
Phone: 651-201-2501

Additional contact information for the Commissioner's Office is listed on the Contact Us page