skip to content
Primary navigation

Ombudsman by Region

Region Served

Regional Ombudsman

Phone Number

Address

North Central

Cheryl Turcotte (Region 1)  
Cheryl.Turcotte@state.mn.us

Voice: 218-855-8761 
Fax: 651-797-1965

Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities
11605 State Ave., Suite #10
Brainerd, MN 56401-1000

North West 

Jennifer Stans (Region 2)  
Jennifer.Stans@state.mn.us

Voice: 218-736-1895
Fax: 651-797-1955

Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities
403 South Union Avenue,
Suite 9
Fergus Falls, MN 56537

North East 

Michael Woods (Region 3) 
Michael.Woods@state.mn.us

Voice: 218-279-2526
Toll Free: 877-766-5481
Fax: 651-797-1966

Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities 
Duluth Technology Village
11 East Superior Street
Suite 560
Duluth, MN 55802

East Central 

 Mary Rogers (Region 4) 
Mary.Rogers@state.mn.us

Voice: 651-431-5201
Fax: 651-797-1964

Ombudsman for Mental Health & Developmental Disabilities
3301 7th Avenue North
Anoka, MN 55303

 

West Central 

Chris Michel (Region 5) 
Christine.R.Michel@state.mn.us

Voice: 320-864-2093
Fax: 651-797-1968 

Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities
923 12th Street, Suite 107
Glencoe, MN 55336

South West 

Ashley Robinson (Region 6) 
Ashley.Robinson@state.mn.us

Voice: 507-985-2052
Toll Free: 888-845-6116
Fax: 651-797-1959

Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities 
100 Freeman Drive
St. Peter, MN 56082

SW Metro and SE 

Lisa Harrison-Hadler (Region 7)  
Lisa.Harrison-Hadler@state.mn.us

Voice: 651-345-2335
Fax: 651-797-1957

Ombudsman for Mental Health & Developmental Disabilities
100 West Lyon Ave. Suite 106
Lake City MN, 55041

West Metro
Hennepin  County
(Except cities listed below)  



 Region 10
Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Champlin, Crystal,  
Maple Grove, Robbinsdale, and Plymouth Cities

Andrea Strobel-Ayres (Region 8) 
Andrea.Strobel-Ayres@state.mn.us



 Stephanie Waters  (Region 10) 
Stephanie.waters@state.mn.us

Voice: 651-757-1811
Fax: 651-797-1951





Voice: 651-757-1812
Fax: 651-797-1952

Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities 
121 7th Place East, Suite 420
Metro Square Building 
St. Paul, MN 55101-2117 




Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities 
121 7th Place East, Suite 420  
Metro Square Building   
St. Paul, MN 55101-2117

East Metro 
Ramsey and Washington County


Region 10  
Dakota County



Robert Morneau (Region 9) 
Robert.Morneau@state.mn.us





Stephanie Waters (
Region 10) 
Stephanie.waters@state.mn.us

Voice: 651-757-1810
Fax: 651-797-1953 





Voice: 651-757-1812
Fax: 651-797-1952

Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities 
121 7th Place East, Suite 420
Metro Square Building 
St. Paul, MN 55101-2117




Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities 
121 7th Place East, Suite 420 
Metro Square Building  
St. Paul, MN 55101-2117


Regional Ombudsman Supervisor
Ombudsman for MH/DD

Roger Schwab
Roger.Schwab@state.mn.us

Voice: 320-231-5962
Fax: 651-797-1963

Ombudsman for Mental Health & Developmental Disabilities
1801 Technology Drive Northeast
Willmar, MN 56201

back to top