skip to content
Primary navigation

Board Members

Board members are appointed for a term of four years. Three board members are appointed by the Supreme Court, two of which must be attorneys licensed to practice in Minnesota and one that must have prior Guardian ad Litem experience. Four members are appointed by the Governor. 

The Board Chair is elected by the board members for a four year term. 

More information about the composition and duties of the Board can be found here

Current Board Members

Ann Ahlstrom
Term Expires -- January 4, 2027
Honorable Kathleen Blatz
Term Expires January 31, 2008
Stephanie Bumgardner MSW,LICSW,RPT
Term Expires -- January 4, 2027
Crysta Parkin
Board Chair -- Term Expires December 31, 2024
Emelie Rivera
Term Expires -- January 2, 2027
Ruby Tolbert
Terms Expires -- January 5, 2026
Timothy Zuel Ph.D
January 6, 2025
back to top