skip to content
Primary navigation

Board Members

The Minnesota Board of Psychology is one of the Health-Related Licensing Boards, a regulatory state agency charged with protecting the public through licensure, regulation, and education for the practice of psychology within the State of Minnesota. The Board is comprised of eleven members, three public members and eight professional members. Board members are appointed to serve a four-year term, and can serve for up to two terms. Board members serve on a voluntary basis and are eligible for a minimal per diem compensation and expenses reimbursement. Most Board members hold full-time employment while serving on the Board. 

Board members apply through the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State and are appointed by the Office of the Governor. If you are interested in serving as a Board member please visit the Secretary of State's website for more information on current openings -

back to top