skip to content
Primary navigation

Our Board

The Board’s mission is to protect the public through effective licensure and enforcement of the statutes and rules governing the practice of occupational therapy to ensure a reasonable standard of competent and ethical practice.

In 2017, the legislature passed a bill to transition all occupational therapy licensing from the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) to the Minnesota Board of Occupational Therapy Practice (BOTP). The Minnesota Board of Occupational Therapy Practice began operating January 1, 2018. A Board was appointed and an executive director was hired. As of April 19, 2018, the Board assumed responsibility for all aspects of occupational therapy licensing and enforcement. 
Board Member Name Appointed Term Ending Board Member Role City
Lynnette Buckley 07/03/2019 01/02/2023 Vice Chair, Occupational Therapy Assistant Bloomington, MN
Mary Bartzen 07/03/2019 01/02/2023 Occupational Therapist Wayzata, MN
Jessica Engman 07/03/2019 01/02/2023 Occupational Therapist White Bear Lake, MN
Jeffrey Malikowski 07/03/2019 01/02/2023 Public Member Saint Cloud, MN
Stephen Jobe 07/03/2019 01/02/2023 Public Member Brainerd, MN
Donna Coughlin 01/01/2018 01/01/2024 Occupational Therapy Assistant Rochester, MN
Stephanie Smith 06/16/2020 01/01/2024 Occupational Therapist Ham Lake, MN
Gregg Schaeppi 06/24/2020 01/01/2024 Public Member Minneapolis, MN
Samantha Jo Olsen 01/01/2018 01/06/2025 Occupational Therapist Cleveland, MN
Erin Staum 01/01/2018 01/06/2025 Treasurer/Secretary, Occupational Therapy Assistant Oakdale, MN
Chris Harbaugh 01/01/2018 01/05/2026 Board Chair, Occupational Therapist Big Lake, MN
back to top