skip to content
Primary navigation

PELSB-Approved Reading Trainings

As part of the licensure renewal process, Tier 3 and Tier 4 teachers must submit evidence of professional development and growth in reading preparation, including in areas of knowledge of reading processes, instructional practices, and assessment practices. More information about the reading requirement is available in the Reading Requirement for Licensure Renewal document.

PELSB is currently accepting applications from organizations who wish to offer professional development opportunities for reading preparation. PELSB will post a list of approved trainings soon.

Please note: PELSB is continuing to work with stakeholders to review the specifics of reading renewal requirements, and the Board-adopted requirements do not yet have an effective date. Educators currently have flexibility in how they meet this renewal requirement.

Reading Professional Development Applications

Organizations may seek to have professional development opportunities for reading preparation approved by PELSB. Organizations must complete the Reading Professional Development Application form and submit additional evidence and materials to receive approval.

If approved, PELSB will provide information about the trainings on this page with guidance for relicensure committees to accept the training as meeting the reading renewal requirement.

back to top