skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Occupational Therapy (OT) Practitioner / Occupational Therapy Assistant (OTA) Licenses
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Board of Occupational Therapy Practice
Subject: Health Professionals
Occupational Therapy
Creation Date: 4/18/2018 11:49:11 AM
Modification Date: 9/6/2019 9:47:56 AM
Agency Name: Occupational Therapy Practice, Minnesota Board of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/occupational-therapy/
Agency Description: The board’s mission is to protect the public through effective licensure and enforcement of the statutes and rules governing the practice of occupational therapy to reasonably ensure a standard of competent and ethical practice.
Agency Phone: 612-548-2179
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/occupational-therapy/
Agency Address: Occupational Therapy Practice, Minnesota Board of
2829 University Ave. S.E., Suite 415

Minneapolis
MN 55414

Unit Name: Email
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: Unit Fax: Contact person(s): Occupational.therapy@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL: https://otp.hlb.state.mn.us/#/login
Renewal URL: https://otp.hlb.state.mn.us/#/login
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Review:

Applicant/Licensee Login

Renewal Information

License Verification

Continuing Education

Discipline Information

Applications & Temporary Licenses

License Administration

Criminal Background Check


Rules:
Statutes: 148.6401
148.6402
148.6403
148.6404
148.6405
148.6408
148.6410
148.6412
148.6415
148.6418
148.6420
148.6423
148.6425
148.6428
148.6430
148.6432
148.6435
148.6438
148.6443
148.6445
148.6448
148.6449
13
14
214.001-.40

Forms:

Applications & Temporary Licenses


Fees:
Fee Type Amount
  Initial Occupational Therapy Licensure   $185.00
  Initial Occupational Therapy Assistant Licensure       $105.00
  Criminal Background Check     $33.25
  Biennial Occupational Therapy Renewal     $185.00
  Biennial Occupational Therapy Assistant Renewal   $105.00
  Late Fee   $50.00
  Temporary Licensure   $75.00
  Limited Licensure   $100.00
  Course Approval After Lapse of Licensure   $100.00
  Duplicate License   $30.00
  Verification To Other States     $25.00
  Verification To Institutions   $10.00
  Report Generation   $60.00/hr
  Civil Penalties   Various
  Miscellaneous Services and Copies   Various

See Fees


Period of Issuance: Two years.
Length of Determination:
Other Info:
Activity: Occupational Therapy
License Detail URL:

Occupational Therapy Practice, Minnesota Board of

License Lookup Tool

Minnesota Board of Occupational Therapy Practice


back to top