skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter


2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Nutritionist License
Alternate Title:
Description: An individual specifically trained in the integration and application of scientific principles of food, nutrition, biochemistry, physiology, food management, and behavioral and social sciences to achieve and maintain human health through the provision of nutrition care services. Minnesota Board of Dietetics and Nutrition Practice
Subject: Nutritionist
Creation Date: 5/27/2016 8:33:50 AM
Modification Date: 9/24/2019 10:19:14 AM
Agency Name: Dietetics & Nutrition Practice, Minnesota Board of
Agency URL:
Agency Description: Protecting the public by setting standards for quality dietetic and nutrition service. Promoting public interest in receiving quality dietetic and nutrition services from competent licensed dietitians and nutritionists. Protecting the public by ensuring that all licensed dietitians and nutritionists meet the educational and practical requirements specified in law. Minnesota Board of Dietetics and Nutrition Practice
Agency Phone: 651-201-2764
Agency Fax: 651-201-2763
Agency URL:
Agency Address:
2829 University Ave. S.E., Suite 402

Division Name: Email
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: Division Fax: Division URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:

Master or Doctoral degree in nutrition. 

900 hours practice experience. 

See Minn. Stat. § 148.621-.633

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK  The Minnesota Board of Dietetics & Nutrition Practice is statutorily required to complete a Federal and State Criminal Background Check prior to issuing your license or Reinstatement of a license. In Minnesota, a formal application to the Board will initiate this separate processing conducted by another agency, the Criminal Background Check (CBC) Program. Initial results indicate this may add three to four weeks to complete the CBC and application to the license process. Once you apply online or the paper application is received, the Criminal Background Check Unit will contact you with directions to complete the CBC. The $33.25 fee is added to your application and there is no additional fee. The Minnesota Board of Dietetics & Nutrition Practice will be informed of the results and move your application forward. 

Rules: 3250.0010 - .0150

Statutes: 148.621


Application forms are available at Applicants


Completed application fee - $175

All required documentation license registration form initial license fee - $150

Criminal Background Check - $33.25

Period of Issuance:


Length of Determination:
Other Info:
Activity: Dietitians
License Detail URL:

Dietetics and Nutrition Practice, Minnesota Board of

Verify a License

Board of Dietetics and Nutrition Practice

back to top