skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Respiratory Therapist (RT) License
Alternate Title:
Description: The Minnesota Board of Medical Practice enforces the requirements of the respiratory therapist licensure system and provides information to consumers and other interested persons.
Subject: Medical Practice
Respiratory Therapists
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:17:00 PM
Modification Date: 3/3/2010 11:31:28 AM
Agency Name: Medical Practice, Minnesota Board of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/medical-practice/
Agency Description: Over 14,000 physicians are licensed by the Board of Medical Practice and the Board also regulates acupuncturists, athletic trainers, genetic counselors, naturopathic doctors, physician assistants, respiratory therapists, traditional midwives and professional firms.
Agency Phone: 612-617-2130
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/medical-practice/
Agency Address:
2829 University Ave. S.E., Suite 500

Minneapolis
MN
55414-3246
Division Name: Email
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: Division Fax: Division URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL: http://mn.gov/health-licensing-boards/medical-practice/licensees/license-renewal/index.jsp
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Completion of approved education Program.

Current National Board of Respiratory Care certification.

Qualifying score on exam during last five years.

Refer to the Board of Medical Practice information:

Respiratory Therapist Application Packet

Respiratory Therapist Practice Act

National Board for Respiratory Care (NBRC)


Rules:
Statutes: 147C

Forms:

Respiratory Therapist Application Packet

Respiratory Therapist Practice Act

Application forms are available at Applying for a License


Fees:

Criminal Background Check - $32

Annual Registration - $90

Application Fee - $100 

Certification Fees - $25

Temporary Permit - $60

Respiratory Therapist Late Fee - $50

RCP Inactive Status - $50


Period of Issuance:

Annual based on fiscal year.


Length of Determination: Two and a half months.
Other Info:
Activity: Medicine, Practice of
Respiratory Therapist
License Detail URL:

Medical Practice, Minnesota Board of

Find a Practitioner


back to top