Skip to main content

Zoom Text:

Classroom Program Coordinator List

Active Programs

This is a current listing of the State Coordinators who have active Partners in Policymaking programs, including coordinators from other countries. If you have questions concerning their Partners' program, please drop them a note or give them a call. Email addresses are being added when available.

Start by clicking on the first letter of the state you would like to review:

A    C    D    F   I    L    M    N    O    P    S    T    V    W   Other Countries
ARIZONA
Lynn Kallis
Executive Director
Pilot Parents of Southern Arizona
1647 N. Alvernon Way, Suite 1
Tucson, AZ 85712

520-324-3150 office
877-365-7220 toll-free
lynn@pilotparents.org
http://pilotparents.org

ARKANSAS

Program in Development
Assiah Lewellen, Program and Outreach Manager
Governor's Developmental Disabilities Council Arkansas
1515 W. 7th Street, Suite 320-330
Little Rock, AR 72201

assiah.lewellen@dfa.arkansas.gov
www.gcdd.arkansas.gov

CONNECTICUT

Molly Cole, Associate Director
UConn UCEDD
270 Farmington Avenue MC 6222
Farmington, CT 06030

860-679-1500 office
860-849-0686 cell
860-679-1502 TTY
860-679-1571 fax
866-623-1315 toll-free
mocole@uchc.edu
https://uconnucedd.org/projects/
connecticut-partners-in-policymaking/

DELAWARE

Kristin Harvey, Executive Director
Delaware Developmental Disabilities Council  
Margaret M. O'Neill Building, Suite 2 
410 Federal Street, 2nd Floor 
Dover, DE 19901

302-739-3623
kristin.harvey@delaware.gov
https://ddc.delaware.gov/index.shtml?dc=partners

FLORIDA
Stacey Hoaglund
Florida Developmental Disabilities Council
124 Marriott Drive, Suite 203
Tallahassee, FL 32301-2981

954-252-8764 office
866-747-8963 fax
850-488-0956 TTD
888-488-8633 TTD toll-free
shoaglundpartner@gmail.com
http://fddc.org

IDAHO

Christine Pisani, Executive Director
Idaho Council on Developmental Disabilities
700 W. State Street, Suite 119
Boise, ID 83702

208-334-2178 office
800-544-2433 toll-free
208-334-2179 TTY
cpisani@icdd.Idaho.gov

ILLINOIS
Allan I. Bergman
High Impact Mission-Based Consulting and Training
757 Sarah Lane
 Northbrook, IL  60062

773-332-0871 office
aibergman@comcast.net

INDIANA

Christine Dahlberg
Executive Director
Governor's Council for People with Disabilities
Indiana Government Center South, Room E145
402 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-232-7770 office
317-232-0237 fax
cdahlberg@gcpd.in.gov
https://www.in.gov/gpcpd/

KENTUCKY

Nicole Maher and Katie Bentley
Commonwealth Council on Developmental Disabilities
656 Chamberlin Avenue, Suite C
Frankfort, KY 40601

502-226-0784
nicole.maher@ky.gov
katie.bentley@ky.gov
https://ccdd.ky.gov/projects/Pages/Kentucky-Partners-in-Policymaking.aspx

LOUISIANA

Adrienne Thomas
P. O. Box 4574
Baton Rouge, LA 70821

225-284-0543 office
225-627-2069 fax
athomas.lapip@yahoo.com

MARYLAND

Arylon Brooks, Director of Programs
The Arc of Maryland
8601 Robert Fulton Drive, Suite 140
Columbia, MD 21046

410-571-9320 voice
410-974-6021 fax
abrooks@thearcmd.org
http://www.thearcmd.org/partners/

MINNESOTA
Brenton Rice
The Odyssey Group
1730 New Brighton Blvd, Suite 104 – #237
Minneapolis, MN 55413
651-242-6589
brenton@togevents.com
www.theodysseygroup.com
MISSOURI
Katheryne Staeger-Wilson
Missouri Planning Council for Developmental Disabilities 
P.O. Box 687 
1706 E. Elm Street 
Jefferson City, MO 65102

573-751-8611 voice/TTY
800-500-7878 toll-free
573-526-2755 fax
kstaeger-wilson@moddcouncil.org

NEVADA

Catherine Nielsen, Projects Manager
Nevada Governor's Council on Developmental Disabilities
808 W. Nye Lane
Carson City, NV 89703

775-684-8619 office
775-684-8620 direct line
775-684-8626 fax  
cmnielsen@dhhs.nv.gov
www.nevadaddcouncil.org 

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Deb Genthner
New Hampshire Leadership Series Coordinator
University of New Hampshire
Institute on Disability/UCED
57 Regional Drive, Unit 8
Concord, NH 03301

603-228-2085, ext. 54 office
620-770-1976 cell
deborah.genthner@unh.edu

NEW JERSEY
Colleen McLaughlin
Associate Director
The Boggs Center on Developmental Disabilities
335 George Street, Suite 3500
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-235-9313 voice
colleen.mclaughlin@rutgers.edu
http://rwjms.rutgers.edu/boggscenter/
NEW MEXICO
Lauriann King
Center for Development and Disability
Health Sciences Center
University of New Mexico
2300 Menaul Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107

505-272-5304 direct line
505-272-3140 fax
800-270-1861 toll free
laking@salud.unm.edu

NORTH DAKOTA

Julie Horntvedt, M.Ed.
Executive Director, North Dakota State Council on Developmental Disabilities
600 E Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, ND 58503

701-328-4847
 jhorntvedt@nd.gov

OKLAHOMA
Erin Taylor
Oklahoma Developmental Disabilities Council
2401 NW 23rd Street, Suite 74
Oklahoma City, OK 73107

405-215-1618 voice
405-521-4910 fax
erin.taylor@okdhs.org

PENNSYLVANIA

Cathy Roccia-Meier, MPP
Project Director of Leadership Development
Institute on Disabilities at Temple University
College of Education and Human Development
1755 N. 13th Street, Room 411S
Philadelphia, PA 19122

215-204-1772 voice
215-204-6336 fax
cathyrm@temple.edu

SOUTH CAROLINA
William Farrior
South Carolina Developmental Disabilities Council
1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 372
Columbia, SC 29201

803-734-4190 voice
803-734-0241 fax
william.farrior@admin.sc.gov

SOUTH DAKOTA
Sandy Stocklin-Hook
Disability Rights South Dakota
2520 E. Franklin Street, Suite 2
Pierre, SD 57501-3751
605 224-8294 voice/tty
800-658-4782 voice/tty
605 224-5125 fax
sandy.hook@drsdlaw.org
TENNESSEE

Cathlyn K. Smith
Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities
Davy Crockett Tower, First Floor
500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243

 615-532-6556
cathlyn.k.smith@tn.gov
www.tn.gov/cdd
www.facebook.com/tncouncilondd

TEXAS

Genessee Klemm
Leadership Training Coordinator
Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities
6201 E. Oltorf, Suite 600
Austin, TX 78741

512-437-5431 voice
512-437-5434 fax
800-262-0334 toll-free
genessee.klemm@tcdd.texas.gov

VIRGINIA

Dr. Penni Sweetenburg-Lee
Director, Training and Alumni Development Programs
Virginia Board for People with Disabilities
1100 Bank Street, 7th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219

804-786-9381 voice
804-786-1118 fax
penni.sweetenburg-lee@vbpd.virginia.gov
www.vaboard.org

WEST VIRGINIA
Christy Black
West Virginia Developmental Disabilities Council
110 Stockton Street
Charleston, WV 25312

304-558-0416 voice
304-558-0941 fax
christy.d.black@wv.gov

WISCONSIN

Jenny Neugart 
Wisconsin Board for People with Developmental Disabilities
Grassroots Community Organizer 
101 East Wilson Street, Room 219
Madison, WI 53703

608-266-7707 voice
jennifer.neugart@wisconsin.gov
www.wi-bpdd.org