skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Children's Residential Facilities
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
Subject: Alcohol and Drug Treatment
Chemical Health Treatment
Group Care
Residential Services
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:11:49 PM
Modification Date: 9/12/2019 3:01:10 PM
Agency Name: Human Services (DHS), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/dhs
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS) offers programs for health care, child support, food support, general assistance, nursing home care, seniors, people who are deaf, people who have developmental disabilities, foster care, child protection and adult and children's mental health services.
Agency Phone: 651-431-2000
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/dhs
Agency Address:


St. Paul
MN
55164
Division Name: Division of Licensing
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-431-6500
Division Fax: Division URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:


Review Children's Residential Facilities


Rules: All Residential Facilities: 2960.0010 - .0120
Group Care: 2960.0130 - .0220
Mental Health Programs: 2960.0580 - .0710
Shelter Programs: 2960.0010 - .0120 and parts 2960.0510 - .0530
Chemical Health Treatment Programs: >With Residential Services serving children under age 16 2960.0440 - 9530.0490 >With Residential Services serving children ages 16-21 2960.0430 - 2960.0490 OR 9530.6405 - 9530.6505 >Without Residential Services must follow 9530.6405 - .6505
2960.0500

Statutes: 245A
245C

Forms:

See Forms and documents


Fees:

Initial License Application Fee: The initial license application fee is $500. It is not prorated, is nonrefundable, and is in lieu of the annual license fee that expires on December 31. No application will be processed until the application fee is paid.

Annual License Fee: See Minn. Stat. § 245A.10


Period of Issuance:

Except for the initial license which is 12 months or less and expires on December 31, licenses are issued for one year on a calendar year basis.


Length of Determination: Minn. Stat. § 245A.04 subd. 1 requires that the Commissioner shall act on the application within 90 working days after a complete application and any required reports have been received from other state agencies or departments, counties, municipalities, or other political subdivisions.
Other Info:
Activity: Mental Health Services
Shelter Services
Transitional Services
Residential Facilities
Group Care
Residential Chemical Health Treatment Services
License Detail URL:

Children's Residential Facilities

Licensing

Online Services 

DHS Licensing Information Lookup

Minnesota Department of Human Services

   


back to top