skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Supervised Living Facility
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
Subject: Group Care
Health Care
Health Care Facilities
Living Assistance
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:17:47 PM
Modification Date: 2/18/2010 8:53:06 AM
Agency Name: Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Health is the state's lead public health agency, responsible for protecting, maintaining and improving the health of all Minnesotans.
Agency Phone: 651-201-5000
888-345-0823
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Address: Health, Minnesota Dept. of
625 Robert St. N.
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul
MN
55164-0975
Division Name: Health Regulation Division
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: Division Fax: Division URL:
Unit Name: Licensing and Certification Program
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-201-4101
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): health.fpc-licensing@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Unit Address:
P.O. Box 64900
85 East 7th Place, Ste. 220
St. Paul
MN
55164-0900
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

A supervised living facility provides supervision, lodging, meals and in accordance with the Department of Human Services counseling and developmental habilitative or rehabilitative services to five or more persons who are developmentally disabled, chemically dependent, adult mentally ill, or physically disabled.

Review Supervised Living Facility Licensure


Rules: 4665

Statutes: 144.651
144.652
626.557
626.558

Forms:

License Application (PDF)

Transfer Agreement - 7 County Metro (PDF)

Transfer Agreement - Non Metro Counties (PDF)

Applications are available at Supervised Living Facility Licensure


Fees:

Base fee - $183, plus $91 per bed. 


Period of Issuance:

Effective date through December 31st. Renewal licenses issued for a calendar year.


Length of Determination: Applications should be filed 90 days prior to the anticipated opening date.
Other Info:
Activity: Health Care Facilities
Group Homes
Boarding Care Homes
License Detail URL:

Supervised Living Facility Licensure 

Minnesota Department of Health

     


back to top