Title: Telemedicine Registration
Description: The telemedicine law requires physicians who are practicing telemedicine and are not licensed to practice medicine in Minnesota to register with the Minnesota Board of Medical Practice.
Subject: Medical Practice
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:16:11 PM
Modification Date: 7/12/2019 4:20:00 PM
Agency Name: Medical Practice, Minnesota Board of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/medical-practice/
Agency Description: Over 14,000 physicians are licensed by the Board of Medical Practice and the Board also regulates acupuncturists, athletic trainers, genetic counselors, naturopathic doctors, physician assistants, respiratory therapists, traditional midwives and professional firms.
Agency Phone: 612-617-2130
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/medical-practice/
2829 University Ave. S.E., Suite 500
Division Name: Email
Division Phone: Division Fax: Division URL:
Renewal URL: https://mn.gov/health-licensing-boards/medical-practice/licensees/license-renewal/index.jsp
Telemedicine Registration Application (PDF) Physicians who are practicing telemedicine from another state and do not have a full medical license must register
Telemedicine Registration Application (PDF)
Application forms are available at Forms for Applicants
Initial license application fee - $175
Renewal fee - $75
Criminal Background Check - $33.25
List of all fees charged by the Board
Period of Issuance:
Registration is renewed annually based on a calendar year.
Length of Determination: One month.
Activity: Medicine, Practice of
License Detail URL:
Medical Practice, Minnesota Board of
Find a Practitioner / Verify a License