skip to content
Primary navigation

Fees

The Minnesota Board of Dietetics and Nutrition Practice is totally self-supported by fees, and receives no general fund appropriations. Fees have been set by the board with the approval of the Department of Finance and the Minnesota State Legislature to sustain board operations. Fees in effect at this time are shown below.

Dietitian 

  • Initial Application Fee Total $283.25
    • Application w/CDR Registration $100 
    • Initial License $150 
    • Criminal Background Check $33.25
  • Reinstatement Application Fee Total $170.75
    • Reinstatement Fee $137.50
    • Criminal Background Check #33.25 
  • Annual Renewal $75 
  • Late Renewal Penalty ½ annual renewal

Nutritionist  

  • Initial Application Fee Total $358.25
    • Application $175 
    • Initial License $150
    • Criminal Background Check $33.25
  • Reinstatement Application Fee Total $170.75
    • Reinstatement Fee $137.50
    • Criminal Background Check #33.25 
  • Annual Renewal $75
  • Late Renewal Penalty ½ annual renewal
Requirements: Fees must be paid in United States money and are not refundable.

Current as of 06/01/2021

back to top