skip to content
Primary navigation

Minnesota Heritage Preservation Commissions

Listing compiled by the State Historic Preservation Office. * indicates Certified Local Governments

Afton  *Afton Heritage Preservation Commission Afton City Hall P.O. Box 219 Afton MN 55001 651-436-5090

Albert Lea * Albert Lea Heritage Preservation Commission City of Albert Lea 221 East Clark Street Albert Lea, MN 56007-2496 Contact: Doug Johnson  djohnson@city.albertlea.org 507-377-4340

Anoka  Anoka Heritage Preservation Commission Anoka City Hall 2015 1st Avenue North Anoka MN 55303-2270 Contact:Crystal Paumen cpaumen@ci.anoka.mn.us  763-576-2728

Belview  *Belview Heritage Preservation Commission City of Belview P.O. Box 159 Belview MN 56214 Contact: Lori Ryer belview@mvtvwireless.com  507-938-4335

Bemidji  Bemidji Heritage Preservation Commission Bemidji City Hall  317 4th Street NW  Bemidji MN 56601 Contact: Michelle Miller, Deputy City Clerk  218-759-3579

Carver  *Carver Heritage Preservation Commission c/o Collaborative Planning P.O. Box 251 Medina, MN 55340 Contact: Cindy Nash cnash@collaborative-planning.com 763-473-0569

Center City  *Center City Heritage Preservation Commission City of Center City P.O. Box 245 Center City, MN 55012 Contact: Terrie Trudeau ttrudeau@centercitymn.us  763-257-5284

Chaska  *Chaska Heritage Preservation Commission City of Chaska One City Hall Plaza Chaska MN 55318 Contact: Melissa Lienhard mlienhard@chaskamn.com  952-448-9200

Chatfield  *Chatfield Heritage Preservation Commission Chatfield City Hall 21 SE 2nd Street Chatfield MN 55923 Contact: Joel Young  jyoung@ci.chatfield.mn.us 507-867-3810

Cottage Grove  *Advisory Committee on Historic Preservation City of Cottage Grove 7516 So. 80th Street Cottage Grove MN 55016 Contact: John Burbank jburbank@cottage.grove.org  651-458-2825

Duluth  *Duluth Heritage Preservation Commission City of Duluth 411 W. 1st Street Room 407  Duluth MN 55802-1197 Contact: Chuck Froseth cfroseth@duluthmn.gov 218-730-5255

Eden Prairie  *Eden Prairie Heritage Preservation Commission Eden Prairie City Center 8080 Mitchell Rd. Eden Prairie MN 55344 Contact: Lori Creamer  lcreamer@edenprairie.org  952-949-8481

Edina  *Edina Heritage Preservation Commission Edina City Hall 4801 W. 50th Street Edina MN 55424 Contact: Joyce Repya jrepya@ci.edina.mn.us  952-826-0462

Elk River *Elk River Heritage Preservation Commission City of Elk River 13065 Orono Parkway Elk River MN 55330 Contact: Zack Carlton  zcarlton@elkrivermn.gov 763-635-1035

Ely  Ely Heritage Preservation Commission Ely City Hall 209 East Chapman Ely MN 55331 Contact: Terry Lowell terrylowell@ely.mn.us  218-365-3224 x. 302 

Excelsior  *Excelsior Heritage Preservation Commission Excelsior City Hall 339 Third Street Excelsior MN 55331 Contact: Pat Smith  psmith@ci.excelsior.mn.us  952-653-3674

Faribault  *Faribault Heritage Preservation Commission Faribault City Hall 208 First Avenue NW Faribault MN 55021 Contact: Kim Clausen  kclausen@ci.faribault.mn.us 507-333-0375

Farmington  *Farmington Heritage Preservation Commission City of Farmington 430 3rd Street Farmington MN 55024 Contact: Todd Wippler twippler@ci.farmington.mn.us  952-280-6822

Fergus Falls  *Fergus Falls Heritage Preservation Commission Fergus Falls City Hall PO Box 868 Fergus Falls MN 56538 Contact: Gordon Hydukovich gordon.hydukovich@ci.fergus-falls.mn.us  218-332-5426

Frontenac *Florence Township Heritage Preservation Commission 31778 Maple Court Lake City, MN 55041  Contact: Mike Blair, Township Supervisor mblair3@embarqmail.com  651-345-5156

Hastings  *Hastings Heritage Preservation Commission Hastings City Hall 101 E. Fourth Street Hastings MN 55033 Contact: Justin Fortney jfortney@ci.hastings.mn.us  651-480-2381

Henderson  *Hendersdon Heritage Preservation Commission Henderson City Hall PO Box 433 Henderson MN 56044 Contact: Lon Berberich chenderson165@mchsi.com  507-248-3234

Hibbing  Hibbing Heritage Preservation Commission Hibbing City Hall 401 E 21st Street  Hibbing MN 55746 Contact: Sharon Ross  sross@ci.hibbing.mn.us  218-362-5990

Kenyon *Kenyon City Hall 709 Second Street Kenyon, MN 55946 Contact: Mark Vahlsing, City Administrator mvahlsing@cityofkenyon.com  507-789-6415

LaCrescent  LaCrescent Heritage Preservation Commission LaCrescent City Hall PO Box 142 LaCrescent MN 55947 Contact: Bill Waller, City Administrator bwaller@cityoflacrescent-mn.gov  507-895-4409

Lake City  *Lake City Heritage Preservation Commission Lake City City Hall 205 West Center Street Lake City MN 55041 Contact: Megan Smith  msmith@lake-city.mn.us 651-345-5383

Lake Elmo  Lake Elmo Heritage Preservation Commission Lake Elmo City Hall 3800 Laverne Avenue Lake Elmo MN 55042 Contact: Dean Zuleger, City Administrator  651-747-3905

Lanesboro  *Lanesboro Heritage Preservation Commission Lanesboro City Hall Box 333 Lanesboro MN 55949 Contact:David Todd  lanesboro@acegroup.cc  507-467-3722

Litchfield *Litchfield Heritage Preservation Commission Litchfield City Hall 126 Marshall Avenue North Litchfield, MN 55355 Contact: David Cziok  dave.cziok@ci.litchfield.mn.us  320-693-7201 

Little Falls *Little Falls Heritage Preservation Commission Little Falls City Hall PO Box 244 Little Falls MN 56345-0244 Contact: Jerry Lochner  jlochner@cityoflittlefalls.com  320-616-5500

Luverne Luverne City Hall 305 East Luverne Street Luberne, MN 56156 Contact: Holly Sammons, Economic Development Director hsammons@cityofluverne.org 507-449-5033

Mankato *Mankato City Hall  PO Box 3368 Mankato, MN 56002-3368 Contact: Mark Konz, Planning Coordinator  mkonz@city.mankato.mn.us 507-387-8611 

Maplewood *Maplewood City Hall 1830 East County Road B Maplewood, MN 55109 Contact: Virginia Gaynor virginia.gaynor@ci.maplewood.mn.us  651-249-2416

Minneapolis  *Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commission Room 300  250 South 4th Street Minneapolis MN 55415-1385 Contact:Hilary Dvorak  hilary.dvorak@minneapolismn.gov 612-673-2639

New Richland New Richland Heritage Preservation Commission City of New Richland P.O. Box 57 New Richland, MN 56072 Contact: Wayne Billing 507-465-3514

New Ulm  *New Ulm Heritage Preservation Commission New Ulm City Hall 100 North Broadway New Ulm MN 56073 Contact: Dave Christian dave.christian@ci.new-ulm.mn.us  507-359-8245

Newport  *Newport Heritage Preservation Commission Newport City Hall 596 7th Avenue Newport MN 55055 Contact: Brian Anderson  banderson@newportmn.com  651-459-5677

Nicollet County Historic Preservation Commission Environmental Services Department 501 S. Minnesota Avenue St. Peter, MN 56082 Contact: Mandy Landkamer ESD@co.nicollet.mn.us 507-934-0254

North St. Paul *North St. Paul Heritage Preservation Commission North St. Paul City Hall  2400 Margaret Street  North St. Paul, MN 55109 Contact: Paul Ammerman, Community Development Director  paul.ammerman@ci.north-saint-paul.mn.us 651-747-2437

Northfield  *Northfield Heritage Preservation Commission Northfield City Hall 801 Washington Street Northfield MN 55057 Contact: Michele Merxbauer  michele.merxbauer@ci.northfield.mn.us  507-645-3047

Ortonville  Ortonville Heritage Preservation Commission City of Ortonville 987 US Hwy 12 Ortonville, MN 5278 Contact: Vicki Oakes, Community Development Director vicki@ortonvilleeda.com 839-3284

Osseo  Osseo Heritage Preservation Commission Osseo City Hall 415 Central Avenue Osseo MN 55369 Contact: LeAnn Larson  llarson@ci.osseo.mn.us  763-425-2624

Otsego  *Otsego Heritage Preservation Commission c/o The Planning Company 3601 Thurston Avenue North, Suite 100 Anoka, MN 55303 Contact: Daniel Licht tcp@planningco.com 763-231-5840 

Pine Island  *Pine Island Heritage Preservation Commission City of Pine Island 250 So. Main Street PO Box 1000 Pine Island, MN 55963 Contact: Jonathon Eickhoff, City Clerk  cityofpi@bevcomm.net 507-356-4591

Pipestone  *Pipestone Heritage Preservation Commission Pipestone City Hall 119 Second Avenue SW Pipestone MN 56164 Contact: Deb Nelson  dnelson@cityofpipestone.com 507-825-3324

Red Wing  *Red Wing Heritage Preservation Commission Red Wing City Hall 419 Bush Street Red Wing MN 55066 Contact: Steve Kohn steve.kohn@ci.red-wing.mn.us  651-385-3622

Rochester  Rochester Heritage Preservation Commission Development Review Services Rochester-Olmsed Planning Dept. 2122 Campus Dr. SE, Suite 100 Rochester, MN 55904 Contact: John Hartford, Supervisor hartford.john@co.olmsted.mn.us 507-328-7124

St. Cloud  *St. Cloud Heritage Preservation Commission City of St. Cloud 400 Second Street South St. Cloud MN 56301-3699 Contact: Jim Flaaen, Senior Planner  jim.flaaen@ci.stcloud.mn.us 320-255-7218

St. Paul  *St. Paul Heritage Preservation Commission 25 W. 4th Street 1400 CHA  St. Paul MN 55102 Contact: Amy Spong amy.spong@ci.stpaul.mn.us  651-266-9078

Stillwater  *Stillwater Heritage Preservation Commission Stillwater City Hall 216 No. 4th Street Stillwater MN 55082 Contact: Abbi Jo Wittman  awittman@ci.stillwater.mn.us  651-430-8822

Taylors Falls * Taylors Falls Heritage Preservation Commission City of Taylors Falls  637 First Street  Taylors Falls, MN 55084-1144  Contact: Jo Everson, City Clerk 651-465-5133 tfclerk@frontiernet.net

Wabasha  *Wabasha Heritage Preservation Commission Wabasha City Hall PO Box 268 Wabasha MN 55981-0268 Contact:  cityplan@wabasha.net  651-565-4568

Waseca *City of Waseca 508 S. State Street Waseca, MN 56093-3033 Contact: Kimberly Johnson  kimj@ci.waseca.mn.us 507-835-9741

Wayzata Wayzata Heritage Preservation Commission City of Wayzata 600 E. Rice Street Wayzata, MN 55391 Contact: Brian Gadow  bgadow@wayzata.org  952-404-5312

Winona  *Winona Heritage Preservation Commission City of Winona 207 Lafayette Street PO Box 378 Winona MN 55987-0378 Contact: Luke Sims, Assistant City Planner lsims@ci.winona.mn.us  507-457-8250

Worthington City of Worthington 303 Ninth Street PO Box 279 Worthington, MN 56187 Contact: Bradley Chapulis bchapulis@mail.ci.worthington.mn.us 507-372-8640

back to top