skip to content
graphic of a list with the letters A to Z

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter


2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Real Estate Company
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Commerce
Subject: Brokers
Real Estate Brokers/Agents
Real Estate Closers
Real Property
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:16:42 PM
Modification Date: 6/30/2020 12:15:03 PM
Agency Name: Commerce, Minnesota Department of
Agency URL:
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Commerce is the chief regulator for the banking, energy, insurance, real estate, securities, telecommunications industries and also operates Minnesota's Unclaimed Property.
Agency Phone: 651-539-1600
Agency Fax: Agency URL:
Agency Address:
85 7th Place East, Suite 500

St. Paul
Unit Name: Licensing Unit
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-539-1599
Unit Fax: Contact person(s):
Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:

Real Estate Company 

  1. Submit the license application on PULSE Portal
    • The license fee is $180. 

    • All companies must have at least one elected officer who is individually licensed to act as the primary broker. 

    • Nonresident real estate companies must obtain a Certificate of Authority from the Minnesota Secretary of State and email after the license application is submitted.
  2. If you meet the requirements to waive the trust account notice, a completed Trust Account Notice Waiver Certification form must be emailed

Statutes: 82


Go to PULSE Portal

Trust Account Notice Waiver Certification


Real Estate Company License fee - $180 

Renewal fee - $120

Period of Issuance:

2 years, expiring on June 30th.

Length of Determination: 2 - 4 weeks.
Other Info:
Activity: Real Estate
License Detail URL:

Real Estate Company

Real Estate Applications

Real Estate

License Lookup Directory

Minnesota Department of Commerce

back to top