skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Animal Chiropractic Registration
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners (MBCE)
Subject: Animals
Chiropractors
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:10:42 PM
Modification Date: 11/18/2019 7:51:50 AM
Agency Name: Chiropractic Examiners (MBCE), Minnesota Board of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/chiropractic-examiners/
Agency Description: The mission of the Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners (MBCE) is to protect the public through effective licensure and enforcement of the statutes and rules governing the practice of chiropractic to ensure a standard of competent and ethical practice in the profession.
Agency Phone: 651-201-2850
Agency Fax: 651-201-2852
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/chiropractic-examiners/
Agency Address: Chiropractic Examiners, Minnesota Board of
2829 University Avenue, S.E., Suite 300

Minneapolis
MN
55414-2850
Audience: Application URL: https://chi.hlb.state.mn.us/#/login
Renewal URL: https://chi.hlb.state.mn.us/#/login
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Pursuant to new Legislation under the correct conditions, doctors of chiropractic may provide chiropractic services to animals. In short, those conditions are:

  • Must Register with the Board
  • Must have completed an approved course of at least 210 hours, of at least 85% classroom
  • Must have a referral from a Veterinarian
  • Must have a separate treatment room
  • Must complete 6 additional hours of continuing education in this subject every year

Additional information may be acquired by downloading and reading the statute.

Review:

Animal Chiropractic Registration

How to Apply


Rules:
Statutes: 148

Forms:

Animal Chiropractic Initial Application

Animal Chiropractic Application to go Inactive

Animal Chiropractic Application to go from Inactive to Active

Animal Chiropractic Reinstatement Application

Application forms are available at Forms and by calling the Board at 651-201-2850.


Fees:

Initial Application - $125

Annual Renewal - $75


Period of Issuance:

Annual (Jan. 1 to Dec. 31 of each year.)


Length of Determination: Registrations are issued upon receipt of all required application materials.
Other Info:
Activity: License Detail URL:

Animal Chiropractic Registration

License Verification 

Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners


back to top