skip to content
Primary navigation

Judicial Appointments News

Governor Walz Announces Appointment to Fill Tenth Judicial District Vacancy

7/10/2019 4:10:02 PM

Feature image for Governor Walz Announces Appointment to Fill Tenth Judicial District Vacancy

ST. PAUL, MN – Today, Governor Tim Walz and Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan announced the appointment of Suzanne Brown as District Court Judge in Minnesota’s Tenth Judicial District. Ms. Brown will be replacing the Honorable Daniel O’Fallon and will be chambered at the city of Anoka in Anoka County.

“I am honored to appoint Suzanne Brown as a District Court Judge in the Tenth Judicial District,” said Governor Walz. “She has distinguished herself professionally and within her community, and she is well-prepared to take on this judicial position.”

“Congratulations to Suzanne Brown for earning this distinguished appointment,” said Lieutenant Governor Flanagan. “She demonstrates an extraordinary commitment to fairness and making her community a better place that will serve the people of Anoka County well.”

Minnesota’s Tenth Judicial District consists of Anoka, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Pine, Sherburne, Washington, and Wright Counties.

About Suzanne Brown
Suzanne Brown is currently head of the criminal division in the Scott County Attorney’s Office, where she handles criminal cases that include homicide, criminal sexual conduct, assault, property crimes, and drug offenses. Previously, she was an assistant Scott County attorney in the adult criminal division, a federal public defender on the Federal Defender’s Conflict Panel, and an associate attorney at Colich and Associates, where she also served as assistant St. Louis Park city attorney. Her work within the Adult Criminal Division earned her an award from the Minnesotans for Safe Driving for “extraordinary efforts and dedication to public safety.” Her community involvement includes the Minnesota Department of Education Bias and Sensitivity Advisory Panel, the 11th District Community Curriculum Advisory Council, the 11th District Student Services Committee, and several local organizations found within Scott County.

She received her B.A. from the University of St. Thomas and her J.D. from the Hamline University School of Law.

back to top