skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Brewer Off Sale Intoxicating Liquor License
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS)
Subject: Alcoholic Beverages
Liquor
Creation Date: 5/24/2019 11:43:24 AM
Modification Date: 5/24/2019 11:43:32 AM
Agency Name: Public Safety (DPS), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS) is responsible for the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (BCA), Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement, Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS), Emergency Communication Networks, Homeland Security and Emergency Management, Office of Justice Programs, State Fire Marshal, Pipeline Safety, State Highway Patrol, Capitol Security and Traffic Safety.
Agency Phone: 651-201-7000
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Address: Public Safety, Minnesota Dept. of
445 Minnesota Street

St. Paul
MN 55101

Division Name: Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division
Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-201-7531
Division Fax: Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
Division Address:
445 Minnesota St., Suite 133

St. Paul
MN 55101-5133

Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Must be a licensed brewer in order to apply for this license.

Licensee must have one of the following:

  • Liquor Liability Insurance (Dram Shop) - $50,000 per person, $100,000 more than one person; $10,000 property destruction; $50,000 and $100,000 for loss of means of support.
  • A surety bond from a surety company with minimum coverage as specified in A.
  • A certificate from the State Treasurer that the licensee has deposited with the state, trust funds having market value of $100,000 or $100,000 in cash or securities.

Rules:
Statutes: 340A

Forms:

Application for Brewer Off Sale Intoxicating Liquor License 

Application forms are available at Forms/Documents


Fees:

Contact Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division 

445 Minnesota St., Suite 133, St. Paul, MN 55101-5133

651-201-7531


Period of Issuance:

One year from the date of issuance.


Length of Determination:
Other Info:
Activity: Liquor
Alcohol
License Detail URL:

Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division

Liquor License Database

MN Dept. of Public Safety (DPS)

Social Media


back to top