skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Continuing Education (CE) Course Approval -Board of Assessors
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota State Board of Assessors
Minnesota Department of Revenue
Subject: Assessors
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:11:03 PM
Modification Date: 7/18/2019 11:21:39 AM
Agency Name: Revenue, Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://www.revenue.state.mn.us
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Revenue manages the state's revenue system. Functions include the administration of 28 different taxes, interprets and enforces the tax laws, provides taxpayers both individuals and businesses with forms, processes tax returns/payments, and auditing.
Agency Phone: 651-556-3000
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://www.revenue.state.mn.us
Agency Address: Revenue, Minnesota Dept. of
600 N. Robert Street

St. Paul
MN 55146

Division Name: Minnesota State Board of Assessors
Division URL: https://www.revenue.state.mn.us/minnesota-state-board-assessors
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-556-6086
Division Fax: Division URL: https://www.revenue.state.mn.us/minnesota-state-board-assessors
Division Address:
Mail Station 3340

St. Paul
MN 55146-3340

Audience: Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Information Must Include:

• Synopsis or outline of Course/Seminar
• Length of time anticipated for each topic
  (Provide a complete breakdown of time for the course/seminar excluding lunch breaks)

Requirements for Continuing Education: (Course/Seminar)

• Subject must apply to assessment or appraisal
• Course/Seminar must be a minimum of 3 hours in length
• Course/Seminar must apply to assessors in general and not to a specific CAMA/tax system or taxing jurisdiction

Requirements for Licensure Course:

• Course must be a minimum of 28 hours in length (or two – fifteen (15) hour courses)
• Successful completion of a proctored test
• Course submitted for approval as an alternate to a required course must be similar to the required course
• Course submitted for approval as an elective must apply to assessment or appraisal

Submit the completed form and supporting documents to the Minnesota State Board of Assessors at assessors.board@state.mn.us


Rules:
Statutes:
Forms:

Course Approval Request Form

Form is available at Continuing Education


Fees:
Period of Issuance:
Length of Determination:
Other Info:
Activity: Assessors
License Detail URL:

Minnesota State Board of Assessors

Currently Licensed Assessors

Minnesota Department of Revenue

gov delivery email updates facebook twitter youtube 


back to top