skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Boxer License
Alternate Title: Boxer License
Description: Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) - Office of Combative Sports (OCS)
Subject: Combative Sports
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:11:19 PM
Modification Date: 8/23/2019 8:01:27 AM
Agency Name: Labor and Industry (DLI), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) oversees the state's apprenticeship, construction codes and licensing, occupational safety and health, wage and hour standards and workers' compensation programs and the Office of Combative Sports (OCS).
Agency Phone: 651-284-5005
800-342-5354
Agency Fax: Agency URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov
Agency Address:
443 Lafayette Road N.

St. Paul
MN 55155

Division Name: Office of Combative Sports (OCS)
Division URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov/ocs
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-284-5366
Division Fax: 651-539-0269
Division URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov/ocs
Division Address:
443 Lafayette Road N.

St. Paul
MN
55155
Audience: Hold Application URL: https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/combative/main.aspx
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

NOTICE:

1. Combatant must apply for Boxer Federal ID card in the state in which he/she is a resident.

2. Combatant understands that he/she will not be allowed to fight in MN without a State of Minnesota License.

3. Any false or misleading statements on this application may result in the Combatant being placed on the National Suspension list.

4. Combatant understands that cooperation with the issuing Office may be required to settle any disputes or violations.

5. Combatant agrees to abide by these terms and conditions and any other rules set forth by the Office that issued the license. Combatant agrees to pay $70 to the Office of Combative Sports (OCS) for licensure.

6. Licensee agrees to test for HIV, Hepatitis B and Hepatitis C annually. Licensee agrees to get annual physical and neurological clearance, as well as, dilated eye clearance. Licensee also agrees to provide the Commission with test results.

7. License ID card will not be issued unless an accurate and truthful application is complete with paid fee, blood work, physical and neurological clearance, dilated eye clearance, and picture ID.

8. The State of Minnesota reserves the right to amend these terms and conditions.

Blood work and any additional medical testing must be mailed, faxed or emailed directly from the clinic or lab administering tests.

Requirements must be received at least 7 days prior to event.


Send requirements to:

Office of Combative Sports (OCS) 
443 Lafayette Rd. N.
St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: 651-284-5366
Fax: 651-539-0269 

Review Minn. Stat. § 341.22-.37 for licensure requirements.


Rules:
Statutes: 341.21
341.28

Forms:

Combatant

Application for amateur and professional license

Physical and neurological clearance form

Dilated eye exam clearance form

Boxing Federal ID Application

MMA National ID application

Request to share medical data form

Forms are available at Combative Sports Forms


Fees:

Pro Combatant License - $70 yearly


Period of Issuance:

All licenses will expire on December 31 of the current year.


Length of Determination:
Other Info:
Activity: Boxing
Ultimate Fighting
Mixed Martial Arts (MMA)
Combative Sports
License Detail URL:

Office of Combative Sports (OCS)

Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry (DLI)


back to top