skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Unlicensed High Pressure Pipefitter (HPP) Registration
Alternate Title:
Description: Those who are not licensed as a master pipefitter or journyeworker pipefitter may assist in the installation of high pressure piping systems under the direct supervision of a licensed pipefitter, if they are registered in an approved pipefitter apprenticeship program, or registered with the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) us as an unlicensed high pressure piping pipefitter.
Subject: High Pressure Piping
Pipefitters
Creation Date: 4/8/2010 1:35:20 PM
Modification Date: 4/13/2010 12:03:04 PM
Agency Name: Labor and Industry (DLI), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) oversees the state's apprenticeship, construction codes and licensing, occupational safety and health, wage and hour standards and workers' compensation programs and the Office of Combative Sports (OCS).
Agency Phone: 651-284-5005
800-342-5354
Agency Fax: Agency URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov
Agency Address:
443 Lafayette Road N.

St. Paul
MN 55155

Division Name: Construction Codes and Licensing Division (CCLD)
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: Division Fax: Division URL:
Unit Name: Licensing and Certification Services
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-284-5031
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): dli.license@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL: https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/license/Default.aspx
Renewal URL: https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/license/Default.aspx
Versa URL:
Requirements:

A registered unlicensed individual is limited to performing high pressure piping (HPP) work:

    - within the scope of the employer's authority to perform the high-pressure piping work; and

    - under the supervision of an individual licensed to perform the high-pressure piping work; and

    - when the licensed and registered unlicensed individuals are employed by the same contractor or employer.

Requirements and qualifications

  • At least 18 years old.

  • Must be registered as an unlicensed individual if performing high pressure piping work required to be performed by a licensed individual.

  • Prohibited from performing high-pressure piping work without direct supervision.


Rules: 5230

Statutes: 326B.91

Forms:

Submit an application or apply online. No exams are required.

Unlicensed pipefitter registration/renewal form

Registered unlicensed pipefitter work experience form

Change of address form


Fees:

$14 - new or renew registration

$19 - renew or reinstate an expired pipefitter registration


Period of Issuance:

One year; registration expires on the last day of the month of the new registration.


Length of Determination: Properly completed applications are processed in a timely manner. All required applicant information must be provided for the application to be processed.
Other Info:
Activity: High Pressure Pipefitter
High Pressure Piping
License Detail URL:

Pipefitter Licensing

Pipefitters

Check a license or registration 

Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry (DLI)

  


back to top