skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: On Sale Liquor License Permit, Temporary - 1 Day to 4 Day
Alternate Title: Temporary On Sale Liquor License Permit
Description: Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS)
Subject: Alcoholic Beverages
Liquor
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:17:58 PM
Modification Date: 12/7/2009 3:42:12 PM
Agency Name: Public Safety (DPS), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS) is responsible for the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (BCA), Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement, Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS), Emergency Communication Networks, Homeland Security and Emergency Management, Office of Justice Programs, State Fire Marshal, Pipeline Safety, State Highway Patrol, Capitol Security and Traffic Safety.
Agency Phone: 651-201-7000
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Address: Public Safety, Minnesota Dept. of
445 Minnesota Street

St. Paul
MN 55101

Division Name: Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division
Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-201-7500
651-282-6555 TTY
Division Fax: 651-297-5259
Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
Division Address:
445 Minnesota St., Suite 222

St. Paul
MN 55101-2156

Audience: Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Completed application signed by local municipalities. Submit two copies, one copy is returned to local authority to be used as the permit.

Must be a non profit, religious, or charitable organization or club; these types of organizations or clubs must have been in existence for at least three years; political organization, or state university.

Must not exceed 4 days in length.

No more than one event per month per organization or location, unless in a municipality with a population fewer than 5,000 or in connection with a community festival.


Rules:
Statutes: 340A.404

Forms:

Application and Permit For 1 Day To 4 Day Temporary On Sale Liquor License

Application forms are available on the MN Dept. of Public Safety website, Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement section at Forms/Documents.


Fees:

Fees vary according to municipality issuing license.


Period of Issuance:

1-4 days.


Length of Determination: 30 days.
Other Info:
Activity: Liquor
Alcohol
License Detail URL:

Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division

Liquor License Database

MN Dept. of Public Safety (DPS)

Social Media


back to top