skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter


2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: OHM (Off-highway Motorcycle) Dealer License
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Subject: All Terrain Vehicles (ATVs)
Motor Vehicle Dealers
Off-highway Motorcycles (OHMs)
Off-highway Vehicles (OHVs)
Private Vehicles
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:15:37 PM
Modification Date: 7/16/2019 1:16:24 PM
Agency Name: Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL:
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) manages the state's natural resources. Hunting, fishing, state forests and parks, lakes, rivers and streams, boating and water safety, trails, snowmobiling, skiing, education, enforcement, wildlife management, lands and minerals are managed by the DNR.
Agency Phone: 651-296-6157
Agency Fax: Agency URL:
Agency Address: Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Dept. of
500 Lafayette Rd.

St. Paul
MN 55155

Division Name: DNR License Center
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: Division Fax: Division URL:
Division Address:
500 Lafayette Road

St. Paul
MN 55155-4026

Unit Name: Registration and Titling Section
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-296-2316
651-296-5484 (TTY Metro area)
800-657-3929 (TTY)
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:

OHM dealers need to be licensed with the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources if motorcycles are demonstrated.

A dealer license is not necessary if OHMs are not in operation or use.

Review Off-Highway Vehicles Regulations 2018-2019

Off-Highway Vehicles Regulations 2018-2019

Dealers receive one plate with their license. 

Additional plates cost $4 per plate. 

Dealer license is not transferable.

See also OHV riding in Minnesota

Rules: 6102.0020

Statutes: 84.787


Application for OHM Dealer's License.


Off-highway motorcycle registration fees - effective 7/1/03

Type of transaction Fee Issuing fee Duration
Duplicate registration card 4.00 6.00  
Duplicate registration decal only 0.00 6.00  
Dealer's registration 50.00 8.50 1 year
Dealer's registration renewal 50.00 6.00 1 year