skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Consumption and Display (Set up) Permit
Alternate Title: Consumption and Display (Set up) Permit
Description: Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS)
Subject: Liquor
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:12:10 PM
Modification Date: 9/13/2019 7:42:06 AM
Agency Name: Public Safety (DPS), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS) is responsible for the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (BCA), Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement, Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS), Emergency Communication Networks, Homeland Security and Emergency Management, Office of Justice Programs, State Fire Marshal, Pipeline Safety, State Highway Patrol, Capitol Security and Traffic Safety.
Agency Phone: 651-201-7000
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Address: Public Safety, Minnesota Dept. of
445 Minnesota Street

St. Paul
MN 55101

Division Name: Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division
Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-201-7500
651-282-6555 TTY
Division Fax: 651-297-5259
Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
Division Address:
445 Minnesota St., Suite 222

St. Paul
MN 55101-2156

Audience: Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Permits issued only to restaurants, hotels, establishments licensed for 3.2% malt liquor establishments, resorts, and clubs.

Applicant shall not have been convicted of a felony or any violation under Minn. Stat. § 340A

All Club On Sale Intoxicating Liquor licensees are exempt from applying.


Rules: 7515.1200 - .1230

Statutes: 340A.414

Forms:

Application for Consumption and Display (Set up) Permit

Renewal of Consumption and Display Permit and/or Optional 2 A.M. Closing License

Application forms are available at Forms/Documents


Fees:

Permit fee - $250

Renewal fee $250

Local issuing authority may impose up to additional $300 annual fee.


Period of Issuance:

Permits expire March 31st each year.


Length of Determination: 30 days.
Other Info:
Activity: Liquor
Alcohol
License Detail URL:

Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division

Liquor License Database

MN Dept. of Public Safety (DPS)

Social Media


back to top