skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Real Estate Salesperson: Nonresident
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Commerce
Subject: Brokers
Real Estate Brokers/Agents
Real Property
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:16:42 PM
Modification Date: 3/16/2010 11:53:32 AM
Agency Name: Commerce, Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Commerce is the chief regulator for the banking, energy, insurance, real estate, securities, telecommunications industries and also operates Minnesota's Unclaimed Property.
Agency Phone: 651-539-1600
800-857-3602
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Address:
85 7th Place East, Suite 500

St. Paul
MN
55101
Unit Name: Licensing Unit
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-539-1599
800-657-3978
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): licensing.commerce@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:
Nonresident with an Active License in a Reciprocal State

The applicant must reside in and hold an active real estate license in one of the following reciprocal States: Colorado, Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Oklahoma.

  1. Contact a Minnesota-licensed primary broker in order to submit an application for licensure on PULSE Portal. Only a Minnesota-licensed primary broker can submit an application for a nonresident salesperson’s license.
    • The license fee is $130.
  2. Email a Letter of Certification (no more than 90 days old) documenting that you are currently licensed as a salesperson in a reciprocal state.

Nonresident with an Active License in Wisconsin

The applicant must reside and hold an active real estate license in Wisconsin.

  1. Complete the 13 hour Wisconsin to Minnesota Reciprocal Prelicense course.
    •  You can find course offerings at PULSE Portal

    • The course cannot be more than one year old at the time of application for licensure. 
  2. Pass the state portion of the salesperson exam.
  3. Contact a Minnesota-licensed primary broker in order to submit an application for licensure on PULSE Portal. Only a Minnesota-licensed primary broker can submit an application for a nonresident salesperson’s license.
    • The license fee is $130. 
  4. Email a Letter of Certification (no more than 90 days old) documenting that you are currently licensed as a salesperson in Wisconsin. 

Nonresident with an active license in a Non-Reciprocal State

The applicant must reside and hold an active license in a non-reciprocal state.

  1. Complete pre-licensing education Course I, Course II, and Course III.
  2. Pass the state portion of the salesperson exam.
    • Schedule the exam with Pearson Vue (1-833-273-1946).
  3. Contact a Minnesota-licensed primary broker in order to submit an application for licensure on PULSE Portal. Only a Minnesota-licensed primary broker can submit an application for a nonresident salesperson’s license.
    • The license fee is $130.
  4. Email a Letter of Certification (no more than 90 days old) documenting that you are currently licensed as a salesperson in non-reciprocal state. 
Review:

 

Rules:
Statutes: 82

Forms:

Electronic application at PULSE portal


Fees:

Nonresident with an Active License in a Reciprocal State - $130

Nonresident with an Active License in Wisconsin - $130

Nonresident with an active license in a Non-Reciprocal State - $130


Period of Issuance:

2 years, expiring on June 30th.


Length of Determination: 30 days.
Other Info:
Activity: Real Estate
Brokers
License Detail URL:

Real Estate Salesperson | Nonresident

Real Estate Applications

Real Estate

Minnesota Department of Commerce

 


back to top