skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Boat Dealer License
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Subject: Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:11:15 PM
Modification Date: 3/8/2010 8:51:28 AM
Agency Name: Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://www.dnr.state.mn.us
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) manages the state's natural resources. Hunting, fishing, state forests and parks, lakes, rivers and streams, boating and water safety, trails, snowmobiling, skiing, education, enforcement, wildlife management, lands and minerals are managed by the DNR.
Agency Phone: 651-296-6157
888-646-6367
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://www.dnr.state.mn.us
Agency Address: Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Dept. of
500 Lafayette Rd.

St. Paul
MN 55155

Division Name: License Center
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-296-2316
800-285-2000
651-296-5484 (TTY) | 800-657-3929 (TTY)
Division Fax: Division URL:
Division Address:
500 Lafayette Rd., Box 26

St. Paul
MN 55155-4026

Audience: Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:
Boat and motor dealers, wholesalers and manufacturers may apply for a dealer’s license for watercraft used for demonstration purposes or for any other purpose necessary to conduct business.

A dealer will be issued only one number. This number must be displayed on both sides of boats used for these purposes, however, and may be detachable.

Minnesota Boating Guide 2019 

Minnesota Boating Guide 2019


Personal watercraft (PWC) dealers are required to distribute a summary of the laws governing PWC operation. Upon request by a purchaser, they must also provide instruction regarding the laws and safe operation of the craft.

PWC dealers are required to keep a signature record of people who buy or rent PWCs, acknowledging they have been provided a copy of the PWC laws and rules.

Personal watercraft laws for Minnesota

Boating and water recreation regulations


Boat dealers may request additional sets of decals at no fee.


Rules: 6110.0100

Statutes: 86B.415

Forms:

Contact the DNR License Center.


Fees:

New - $67.50 3 year fee + $5 Invasive Species Surcharge + $1.50 ELS Fee per Transaction +$7 Filing fee = $81 total


Period of Issuance:

Three years.


Length of Determination: One to three weeks.
Other Info:
Activity: Utility Vehicles
Motor Vehicle
Boats
License Detail URL:

Watercraft licenses - registration procedures and fees

Boating and water recreation regulations

Boating

DNR Mobile Apps

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

Social Media Community

 


back to top