Title: Home Management Services Registration
A home management provider is a person or organization that provides at least two of the following services: housekeeping, meal preparation, and shopping. Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
Subject: Health Care
Health Care Providers
Home Health Care
Home Management Services
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:13:46 PM
Modification Date: 10/3/2019 8:55:53 AM
Agency Name: Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Health is the state's lead public health agency, responsible for protecting, maintaining and improving the health of all Minnesotans.
Agency Phone: 651-201-5000
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Address: Health, Minnesota Dept. of
625 Robert St. N.
P.O. Box 64975
Division Name: Health Regulation Division
Division Phone: Division Fax: Division URL:
Unit Name: Licensing and Certification Program
Unit Phone: 651-201-4101
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): firstname.lastname@example.org
P.O. Box 64900
85 East 7th Place, Ste. 220
Home management services are different from home care services. Home management includes only these three services:
- Meal preparation
If an individual or an agency is providing at least two of those services to a person who is unable to perform these activities due to illness, disability, or physical condition, these providers must be registered with the Minnesota Department of Health. In addition, they must comply with the provisions of the home care bill of rights and they must attend an orientation session that provides training on the home care bill of rights and on the aging process and the needs and concerns of elderly and disabled persons.
Review Information on Starting a Home Care Agency in Minnesota
Statutes: 144A.43 - .484
Home Management Services Registration Form
Individuals - $20
Organizations - $50
Period of Issuance:
Registration is effective for one year from effective date.
Length of Determination:
The Department of Health has up to 60 days in which to grant or deny a registration, once the application is complete.
Activity: Health Care Providers
License Detail URL:
Home Care and Assisted Living