skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Boarding Care Home
Alternate Title:
Description: A boarding care home provides care for aged or infirm persons who require only personal or custodial care. Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
Subject: Board and Lodging
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:11:14 PM
Modification Date: 12/31/2019 10:34:05 AM
Agency Name: Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Health is the state's lead public health agency, responsible for protecting, maintaining and improving the health of all Minnesotans.
Agency Phone: 651-201-5000
888-345-0823
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Address: Health, Minnesota Dept. of
625 Robert St. N.
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul
MN
55164-0975
Division Name: Health Regulation Division
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: Division Fax: Division URL:
Unit Name: Licensing and Certification Program
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-201-4101
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): health.fpc-licensing@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Unit Address:
P.O. Box 64900
85 East 7th Place, Ste. 220
St. Paul
MN
55164-0900
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

A boarding care home provides care for aged or infirm persons who require only personal or custodial care. To become a newly Medicaid certified boarding care home, a moratorium exception under Minn. Stat. § 144A.071 must be received.


Rules: 4655

Statutes: 144.50
144.51
144.52
144.53
144.54
144.55
144.56
144.58
144.572
144.573
144.651
144.652
626.557
626.558

Forms:

Application for a License to Operate a Boarding Care Home  

Applications are available at Boarding Care Home Licensure


Fees:

Base fee - $183 plus $96 per licensed bed.



Period of Issuance:

Effective date through December 31. Renewal licenses run for a calendar year.


Length of Determination: Applications should be submitted at least 90 days prior to the anticipated date of opening.
Other Info:
Activity: Health Care Facilities
Group Homes
Boarding Care Homes
License Detail URL:

Boarding Care Home Licensure

Health Regulation - Facilities and Providers

Minnesota Department of Health

    


back to top