skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Promoter License (Combative Sports)
Alternate Title: Promoter License (Combative Sports)
Description: Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry - Office of Combative Sports (OCS)
Subject: Combative Sports
Martial Arts
Creation Date: 4/28/2010 5:42:00 PM
Modification Date: 7/18/2019 1:23:46 PM
Agency Name: Labor and Industry (DLI), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) oversees the state's apprenticeship, construction codes and licensing, occupational safety and health, wage and hour standards and workers' compensation programs and the Office of Combative Sports (OCS).
Agency Phone: 651-284-5005
800-342-5354
Agency Fax: Agency URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov
Agency Address:
443 Lafayette Road N.

St. Paul
MN 55155

Division Name: Office of Combative Sports (OCS)
Division URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov/ocs
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-284-5366
Division Fax: 651-539-0269
Division URL: http://www.dli.mn.gov/ocs
Division Address:
443 Lafayette Road N.

St. Paul
MN
55155
Audience: Hold Application URL: https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/combative/main.aspx
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Prelicensure requirements:

Before the Office issues a license to a promoter, matchmaker, corporation, or other business entity, the applicant shall:

(1) provide the Office with a copy of any agreement between a contestant and the applicant that binds the applicant to pay the contestant a certain fixed fee or percentage of the gate receipts;

(2) show on the application the owner or owners of the applicant entity and the percentage of interest held by each owner holding a 25 percent or more interest in the applicant;

(3) provide the commission with a copy of the latest financial statement of the entity; and

(4) provide the Office with a copy or other proof acceptable to the commission of the insurance contract or policy required by this chapter.
Before the Office issues a license to a promoter, the applicant shall deposit with the Office a cash bond or surety bond in an amount set by the Office. The bond shall be executed in favor of this state and shall be conditioned on the faithful performance by the promoter of the promoter's obligations under this chapter and the rules adopted under it.

(5) $700 fee made payable to the Office of Combative Sports to accompany application.

Review Minn. Stat. § 341.22-.37 for licensure requirements.


Rules:
Statutes: 341.21
341.28

Forms: Promoter

Forms are available at Combative Sports Forms


Fees:

Promoter License - $700


Period of Issuance:

All licenses will expire on December 31 of the current year.


Length of Determination:
Other Info:
Activity: Boxing
Ultimate Fighting
Mixed Martial Arts (MMA)
Combative Sports
License Detail URL:

Office of Combative Sports (OCS)

Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry (DLI)


back to top