skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Closing Agent
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Commerce
Subject: Mortgage
Mortgage Brokers/Lenders
Mortgage Professionals
Real Estate Closers
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:16:56 PM
Modification Date: 12/17/2019 3:56:59 PM
Agency Name: Commerce, Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Commerce is the chief regulator for the banking, energy, insurance, real estate, securities, telecommunications industries and also operates Minnesota's Unclaimed Property.
Agency Phone: 651-539-1600
800-857-3602
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Address:
85 7th Place East, Suite 500

St. Paul
MN
55101
Unit Name: Licensing Unit
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-539-1599
800-657-3978 (MN only)
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): licensing.commerce@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL: https://www.pulseportal.com/
Renewal URL: https://www.pulseportal.com/
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Closing agent

  1. Complete the required eight-hour prelicensing Closing Procedures course.
          Course offerings can be found at Pulse Portal

  2. Apply for the license at Pulse Portal

  3. The license fee is $115.
         If the closing agent meets the requirements to waive the trust account notice, a completed Trust Account Notice Waiver form must be attached to
         the closing agent application, in place of obtaining a trust account.


Rules:
Statutes: 82

Forms:

Go to Trust Account Notice Waiver

Forms are available at Real Estate Applications


Fees:

Initial fee - $115

Renewal fee - $80 


Period of Issuance:

The term of a license is two years, expiring on June 30.


Length of Determination: 10-30 days.
Other Info:
Activity: License Detail URL:

Closing Agent

Real Estate

Search Licensee

Minnesota Department of Commerce


back to top