skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Optional 2 A.M. Permit
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS)
Subject: Alcoholic Beverages
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:15:46 PM
Modification Date: 9/13/2019 8:07:51 AM
Agency Name: Public Safety (DPS), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS) is responsible for the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (BCA), Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement, Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS), Emergency Communication Networks, Homeland Security and Emergency Management, Office of Justice Programs, State Fire Marshal, Pipeline Safety, State Highway Patrol, Capitol Security and Traffic Safety.
Agency Phone: 651-201-7000
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Address: Public Safety, Minnesota Dept. of
445 Minnesota Street

St. Paul
MN 55101

Division Name: Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division
Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-201-7507
Division Fax: 651-297-5259
Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
Division Address:
445 Minnesota St., Suite 222

St. Paul
MN 55101-2156

Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Completed application signed by applicant and local licensing authority.

See Minn. Stat. § 340A.504 for more information.


Rules:
Statutes: 340A.504

Forms:

Application for Optional 2 A.M. Liquor License

Renewal of Consumption and Display Permit and/or Optional 2 A.M. Closing License

Application forms are available at Forms/Documents


Fees:

Based on amount of gross alcohol receipts for prior 12 months, check box on application:

1) up to $100,000 in gross receipts - $300;
2) over $100,000 but not over $500,000 in gross receipts - $750; and
3) over $500,000 in gross receipts -$ 1,000

For a licensed retailer of intoxicating liquor who did not sell intoxicating liquor at on-sale for a full 12 months prior to the month in which the permit is issued, the fee is $200.
For a retailer of 3.2 percent malt liquor, the fee is $200.

Renewal fee - $250


Period of Issuance:

Annual, renewal date April 1.


Length of Determination: 30 days.
Other Info:
Activity: Liquor
Alcohol
License Detail URL:

Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division

Liquor License Database

MN Dept. of Public Safety (DPS)

Social Media


back to top